Dollar Stores are Awesome

So I was thinking about my childhood today and all the awesome times I would have in the summer. One of my favorite weeks was always when my family would rent out a beach house in Rhode Island. Every day consisted  of some sort of combination of the Beach, boogey-boarding, wiffleball, playing at the park, mini-golf, and ice cream at night. In addition to the sweet activities mentioned above, my cousin and I would always wander down the street to an AWESOME DOLLAR STORE where we would stock up on all the best candies and junk foods imaginable. The 3-foot pixie sticks were my personal favorite.

My cousin and I would always cover for each other when one of us was short. Some days I’d be craving another giant pixie stick, and some days he’d be feigning for an extra bag of cotton candy.

– “Hey man, can I borrow a dollar and I’ll get you back tomorrow??”

– “Yeah man, no problem”.

Well thank God we weren’t childhood friends with LeBron.

– “Hey LeBron, can you spot me for a Giant Cherry pixie Stick?”

– “Um, here you go”….

– “LeBron, this is only 75 cents?”

– “Yeah sorry, I DON’T HAVE A FOURTH QUARTER”.

HAHAHA.. See what I did there??

CONGRATULATIONS TO: THE DALLAS MAVERICKS! 2011 NBA CHAMPIONS!!

ALSO CONGRATULATIONS TO: DIRK, CUBAN, BRIAN CARDINAL, AMERICA, AND ALL GOOD HUMAN BEINGS AROUND THE WORLD!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

