Praying is Important

Since I left for college, attending church on Sundays has become an extremely rare event. However I still believe it is important to have faith and say a prayer everynight. I make sure to have my Nightly Prayer before going to bed. This is an extremely personal time in which I communicate with God one on one.  Tonight, I share my prayer with you.

“Dear God,

 As if this wasn’t bad enough to look at the last two years….

PLEASE do not let the Heat win the NBA Finals. If I am forced to see Lebron hoisting that Championship Trophy, I truly fear that my heart could immediately stop beating. Everything that I have ever come to believe as representing good and truth in this world will mean nothing. It can’t end this way. Not like this.

God, I beg you. For the good of mankind, bring the O’Brien Trophy to Dallas.

Amen.”

IN DIRK WE TRUST !!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

