“Road to Redemption”

As I sit with ESPN playing in the background, I catch a glimpse of a headline titled “Roethlisberger, Road to Redemption.”  Are they serious?  Do they honestly think winning a Super Bowl is going to help him “redeem” his image”?  The guy raped two chicks.  I’m sure the women that he assaulted are saying to themselves, “well I mean he did get me drunk and take advantage of me, but he won a Super Bowl for the Steelers, so everything’s alright.”   No.  Nothing is alright.  I personally don’t mind the Steelers.  I respect the way they play and after the Pats lost they were who I wanted to see represent the AFC.  But I will lose all respect for their fans if they wipe his slate clean for winning a championship.  What kind of message would that send to the kids?  “Now son, Ben made some mistakes but he won a Super Bowl for our city, so we forgive him.”  Same goes for you, Kobe.  The point I’m trying to make is, so what if you’re a professional athlete….you should be held to the same standards as normal, hardworking Americans.  Thank you and good night.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Road to Redemption”

  1. Corleto Bob says:

    You are right on the mark

Leave a Reply

