The Most Ridiculous Man in the World

Who else could it be besides Gilbert?  He’s arguably the best scoring point guard in the league when healthy/not suspended, but I don’t think he’s realized it yet.  Probably could have gotten pretty deep in the playoffs with the Big Three of him, Antawn Jamison and Caron Butler, but they could never stay on the court together.  Now that he’s finally healthy and not pretending to shoot his teammates, you’d think he’d be dying to play right?  Even if it is the preseason, I’m sure everyone would like to see Gilbert out there and see him try to mesh with rookie sensation John Wall.  What’s that?  He faked an injury because his teammate Nick Young “wanted to start?”  Are you kidding me Gilbert?  Guy just thinks everything is a joke…and I love every second of it.  I love how he screams”Hibachi” every time he shoots.  I love his nickname “Agent Zero,”even though that’s kind of irrelevant now that he’s wearing number 9.  But most of all, I love his blog.  I’ll leave you with my favorite quote of his, and possibly ever.  Good day.

–  “I know this is random, but I just want to clear this up for people out there.
There are these things called shark attacks, but there is no such thing as a shark attack. I have never seen a real shark attack.
I know you’re making a weird face as you’re reading this. OK people, a shark attack is not what we see on TV and what people portray it as.
We’re humans. We live on land.
Sharks live in water.
So if you’re swimming in the water and a shark bites you, that’s called trespassing. That is called trespassing. That is not a shark attack.
A shark attack is if you’re chilling at home, sitting on your couch, and a shark comes in and bites you; now that’s a shark attack. Now, if you’re chilling in the water, that is called invasion of space. So I have never heard of a shark attack.
When I see on the news where it’s like, “There have been 10 shark attacks,” I’m like, “Hey, for real?! They’re just running around? Sharks are walking now, huh! We live on the land, we don’t live underwater.”-

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Most Ridiculous Man in the World

  1. Corleto Bob says:

    It is apparent that Gilbert has not seen Saturday Night Live reruns circa late 1970’s when there were shark attacks on several episodes by a door ringing shark that would say “telegram” in response to a question as to how is at the door. When the door was opened the shark would devour the people who opened the door. Berlushi probably dressed up as the shark.

  2. JGriff says:

    great quote haha. always one of my favorites. #8 seed in the east for the wiz this season…mark it up

Leave a Reply

